Articles

Reservation? Send SMS, Don’t Wait In Line

In Culture on July 23, 2007 by Petr Bokuvka

Waiting in line is my least favorite activity. I even hate waiting in line at a check-in counters at airports. I rather come two hours early, wait ALONE for the counter the open — so that I am the first person at the check-in, and then I wait again for boarding. The same with movie theaters.

But–

Certain movie theater company in the Czech Republic has recently introduced a new way of buying tickets. You choose your movie, you pay via SMS message and you print the tickets on your own printer at home or at work. Then you just show up with the print-out. Easy. I think THIS will make me want to see Ocean’s Thirteen even more…

Leave a Reply

