Articles

Not Lover. Girlfriend

In Politics on August 6, 2007 by Petr Bokuvka

Former Czech Prime Minister Jiri Paroubek has a new girlfriend. He isn’t divorced. But still — he appointed a lawyer who wrote a letter in his name to a tabloid daily, asking not to call the woman lover, but girlfriend.  The lawyer claims the term lover can be qualified as defamation…

Looks like Paroubek lost his sense of judgement completely. If you are married and you have a secret relationship with another woman, she IS a LOVER. Or…maybe he is trying to say that they are not having sex….Who knows…

One Response to “Not Lover. Girlfriend”

  1. Lover, when I’m near you and I hear you speak my name,
    Softly in my ear you breathe a flame.
    Lover, when we’re dancing, keep on glancing in my eyes,
    Till love’s own entrancing music dies.
    All of my future is in you; your every plan I design.
    Promise you’ll always continue to be mine.
    Lover, please be tender; when you’re tender fears depart.
    Lover, I surrender to my heart.

Leave a Reply

