Articles

One-Hour Husband For Hire

In Economy, Life on August 24, 2007 by Petr Bokuvka

This guy from Brno should write books on business success. He is what we call a one-hour husband. The most unique way to make a living I have heard of in a long time. But from what I know, this man from Brno is doing quite well.

What does one-hour husband mean? He is hired by clumsy men or by women who live alone. He will hang a shelf, he will fix a dripping faucet, a toilet leak. He can climb on a ladder and hang curtains if a woman is afraid of heights.

I have to admit there are certain things I hate to do in the household. Luckily I never had to deal with the problem with my girlfriend around so it  “got solved” without her knowing. It had something to do with plugs and electricity. Ever since I stuck a nail in an electric plug at the age of four (ouch!) I am to a certain extent afraid of electricity. So a one-hour husband might be the solution.

He does admit that he is here for clumsy men, too. Hey, nobody is that competent to do everything…

Leave a Reply

