Articles

Homeless Man Encounter

In Life on November 25, 2007 by Petr Bokuvka

Sunday evening, 7 p.m., downtown Brno.

A homeless man is sitting on the stairs leading to a bookstore. Around him are four of his buddies, both male and female, and two dogs.

Hey man, got any spare change? the man asks.

I recognize him. I have seen him around since 2001. He is about 6ft 4 and his bicep is three times my size.

No, but I know of a job you might be interested in.

Fuck off, he says and walks away.

I am glad he didn’t tell his dog to go and bite me. 

Leave a Reply

