Articles

YouTube Members Who Uploaded Friends: Busted

In Entertainment, Media on June 13, 2008 by Petr Bokuvka Tagged: ,

I know, as a news reporter I should not approve the violation of intellectual property rights, but I can not help it: several YouTube members lost almost all “their” videos today, Friday June 13, at 6 p.m. CET. They have been uploading full episodes of Friends and WB raised its copyright claim. Apparently, in case of one of the users it took place as I was watching the last upload. Too bad, friedsisawesome, FassBul and LadyComando [there are some videos left but I don’t think they will last for long]…  And others…

One Response to “YouTube Members Who Uploaded Friends: Busted”

  1. Well according to me, it is wrong to upload any commercially potential video on youtube.

    I wrote about it here Violation of Copyright.

    But i agree that the copyright is also being used wrongly in many cases and the copyright expansionists are also unjustified.

    Anyways, i fully agree with idea of Ayn Rand regarding copyright which I mentioned in my post too.

    Take care!

Leave a Reply

