Articles

Attorney Dalibor Kalcso Harasses People

In Law, Media on August 9, 2008 by Petr Bokuvka Tagged: , ,

With the exception of the opening ceremony, I decided to boycott the TV coverage of the Olympics. China did not convince me it deserved them.

With the exception of the opening ceremony, I decided to boycott the TV coverage of the Olympics. China did not convince me it deserved them.

I got a letter from an attorney who exacts television fees from debtors. He was hired by public-service Czech Television to collect the debts. But what Dalibor Kalcso, JD does is almost extortion.

He wrote to me: Pursuant to the provisions of Sec. 5 Para 5 of Act no. 348/2005 Coll., since you are a businessman who is involved with the production, repair or sale of TV sets, you are obliged to pay the TV fee for every office in which you conduct your business activities.

He tells me to pay “the debt” otherwise he will bring the case to court and since it is definite that I would lose, I would have to pay attorney’s fees.

I have two words for him: FUCK YOU. I am NOT a businessman involved in the aforesaid.

Kalcso’s office has made 15,000 (!!!!!!!) such mistakes, around 15,000 people got similar letters.

But despite this, Czech Television will NOT terminate the contract with the attorney. The reason why he won the public contract was that he promised to collect the most. Hmm. By legal action that is obviously against the law? Is he totally impotent incompetent? Hard to tell…

This is the reaction of the Director of the Czech Television: The form and wording of the letters the addressees were contacted by is unacceptable. I won’t allow our viewers being treated this way.

Nice. Thanks. But I don’t get it anyway. So are you going to fire Kalcso’s ass or not?

One Response to “Attorney Dalibor Kalcso Harasses People”

  1. Legal Directory…

    As a Texan, I am WAYYYYY underwhelmed by this slicky boy. First, several years ago, Rick Perry went with the hype and signed a completely unneeded“ hate crimes” bill. Second, he is all show and no go in fighting illegal immigration. Third, he is Mr…

Leave a Reply

