Articles

Escape from the crisis

In Economy on October 10, 2008 by Petr Bokuvka Tagged: , ,

The financial crisis is nothing but bad news. The Prague Stock Exchange had a very bad day today. So why do I keep opening news servers over and over every 15 minutes to check the top five stories? To find out whether it is getting worse? This is ridiculous. The savings are safe (Czech retail banks are organized in a different way, compared to Western ones). And I do not work for any company that is listed on PSE.

My brother who has a M.Sc. in economy keeps telling me to stop stressing. Seems like I can not do it if I am in the same room with an Internet-access computer.

So I am off to a weekend cottage in the woods for two days. Hopefully there will be some autumn photos on Sunday…

Comments Off on Escape from the crisis

